Admin and fettlin’

Started the day with a few strong coffees in my new cup.

Cleaning and adjusting adornments so I can wear them without getting a metal allergy rash. I’ve found the perfect scarf clasp to add to my vintage bag rather than rely on the boring piece of rectangular broken metal it currently has. This could be a future blip!

Very excited to have got a heart for one of the previous blip Flower Friday challenges :-) Thank you BikerBear

Got quite a bit of admin to do yet but sorted the unhappy job of putting rat bait in the hot loft this morning. There is something bigger than a mouse up there and last night it was scratching and bits of mortar could be heard crumbling down the space between the walls- eurgghh, hate going in the loft when I’m here on my own and when the promise of something jumping at me is very real! I heard a rumour that rats jump over your shoulder if they are startled by a human- sounds like something off the film Alien

Found out the post office in Nailsworth is open to 8pm on Sundays and the lady that works there appears to be a gem who didn’t overcharge me for once. The main post office in town is now being very strict about parcel sizing and won’t (slightly) push the excess air out of packages you send so you can get charged over a £ more for something that should fit through a letter box :-( I guess they had a complaint from someone

Went to Wilko to get hair bleach and envelopes and got overcharged but thankfully spotted this before I left the till- maybe if the till assistant was better supported by her colleagues she wouldn’t have been in such a rush.

Mixed weather but warm and sunny in the afternoon so my wisteria and tomato plants are enjoying things very much.

Planning holidays - fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.