Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Rocky Mountain High

Piper and her dad woke up too early and, hard as they tried to be quiet, they woke me too.  The good news is that the coffee was made and the campfire was burning by the time I got out of bed.  The wind stopped during the night and the air was still and the lake was glass.  It started to warm up so we let the fire burn out and got ready for a walk.  My blip was taken from the top of a hill with Lake Granby on the left and the road stretching across the top of the dam.  At the bottom of the dam on the lower right is the Colorado River.  We didn't climb that far up. The river was a walk downhill from where we started going up.  My extra is Piper and her dad enjoying the view looking in the other direction.

I am grateful for Pipersdad who fell asleep in the chair waiting for me to get this posted so we can go to bed.  He always waits for me and never complains. :-)

Thank you for all your comments and stars and hearts today.  I'll respond to everyone tomorrow.  Right now I'm about to fall asleep in my chair too!

Edit:  I forgot to add the extra and now the computer is shut down and I'm in bed.  I'll try to remember to add it tomorrow.  ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.