A GREAT LITTLE MOTHER.

I took a trip to the canal this morning to check on the swans, the cygnets will be two weeks old tomorrow. They are fine, you can see them in extras.
I was thrilled to see the lovely little duck has managed to keep her six little ducklings safe. She is my blip for today and you can see her with her six little ducklings in the other extra.
After my walk I went to the care home for a couple of hours, then home and weeded the gravel, although it was too hot to do anything. I then painted my last gate (thank goodness). I am now making a couple of pots of strawberry jam to go with the scones that are now in the oven.
My meal tonight is turkey drumstick, jersey royal potatoes and asparagus.
For pudding it will be strawberries and ice cream.
Hope you have all had a lovely weekend, and thank you so much for sticking with me and still leaving lovely comments stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.