Hat

That's more like it, cast on yesterday, finished today! Noah is thrilled with his cosy new hat made to order from his choice os homespun yarn. I love a quick and easy knit, there's nothing like a finished object to inspire you to start a new project. I hadn't given much thought to knitting lately but I've got a few Christmas projects up my sleeve to try and fit in to the next month or so.

Had a really nice day today, woke up early and had a nice morning coffee with Fiona in Flava before walking back up the hill the long way round to get a bit of air and exercise. Brunch with the boys then an afternoon at Hillington with Marisol looking at house stuff (with a detour via Three Sisters for coffee and cake). Followed by a nice dinner once Freya got home and a family evening watching The Help - excellent movie.

It's been lovely to chill this weekend, spend time with friends and family and get back to being, and feeling like, myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.