My Favourite Rose Bush

This rose is called Golden Celebrations, we planted it for our Golden Wedding Anniversary nearly five years ago.  Every year I look forward to it coming into flower.  I couldn't resist adding three extras today.  I think this is a juvenile starling and a parent, keeping a good look out.  I spent far too long watching the antics of this squirrel.  He was trying to work out how to get into this feeder.  It is a jar of suet, seeds and insects in a holder.  It is a favourite of the small birds, who go right inside to get at the food.  The squirrel was trying to get at it through the bottom of the jar.  When that didn't work he twisted it round, but then he still couldn't get at the food because he had turned the opening against the wooden post.  In the end he gave up and went to see what was on the ground.  I give him a couple of days to sort that feeder out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.