Drizzle

Rather dull drizzly day and not as warm as yesterday, but fine for the various domestic tasks I was busy with. Made some apricot jam when I found them in the supermarket, and cleaned and ironed etc as well as a bit more catch up work wise.
Went over to see the Meadows festival in the afternoon...bit damp with few browsers around the stalls (except the assisted dying campaign tent and the vegan sushi - which was delicious! apparently made with carrot slices marinated in seaweed, very inventive). The dog show attracted a bigger audience though....and luckily the umbrellas weren't needed by then.
I was pretty pleased to pick up a load of second hand Playmobil for AR and later on showed it to her on FaceTime - think she wondered why I had bought that for my house instead of it being at hers straight away
It's been a relaxing, very quiet weekend. Nice...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.