A Holy Trio

I saw on Facebook today that our local church was running the first session of a new initiative called Building a Brick Church.  I was interested in the concept of telling stories and encouraging discussion for all members of a family through using things like Lego.  I asked Mom if she would come with me and after some doubts she did come.  I am humbled by her occasional willingness to trust me when we leap into the unknown together. So we went.  Everyone was very friendly and we spent time thinking about the importance of the Tower of Babel and what that story says to us today.  We ended up having to build a free standing Tower of of Lego.  Ours was strong but small!

This shot is of three of the vicars in the local team ministry.  I think they enjoyed themselves.  We did, but Mom was very tired when we got home, and of course she didn't remember where we had been.  I hope she will remember that we had a good time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.