Mystery Solved

I apologise for this.  But in the interests of this journal being a record of my life and of the progress of Mom's dementia, this has to be my Blip of the day.  A couple of weeks ago, Mom's teeth went missing.  Last week we went to the dentist to start the process of getting some new ones.  This morning, as I was giving some bread to the birds, I spotted something pink in the flowerbed.  I swear they weren't there when I looked before.  Maybe something had found them, moved them, found them unpalatable , and left them where I could see them.  So, I rescued them (Not easily - there was a wall to clamber down or rose bushes to push through), washed them in the bidet (Don't ask), cleaned them with best toothpaste and got Mom to reinstall them.

Mission accomplished.  I suppose really the mystery has not been solved because, in actual fact, I do not know the truth of how they got there.  I can guess I suppose.  But the question is, did they fall or were they thrown?  We will never know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.