secret garden

By freespiral

Corpus Christi

Into Bantry early this morning as Himself decided to take part in the Walking Festival and do the Hungry Hill walk. This is seriously hardcore, the largest mountain on the Beara and not for the faint-hearted.  

It's also Corpus Christi . I'm not really sure what's going on but I love how the shop fronts are decorated. Usually a lace curtain blocks the view of what's normally for sale and bunches of flowers and little religious statues replace the usual display. Later there was a procession but I just admired the windows. I especially liked the fish shop's display for they have used wildflowers and it fits in nicely with my challenge. See the extras for some other shops.

Amazingly the day was sunny and hot - amazing as a} there was a completely different forecast and b} it's Bank holiday! I collected Himself at 6pm - an excellent day had been had but they were all wrecked and sweaty. I dropped him at home then went off for a swim, the tide having just come in. It was heavenly! What a contrast from a few days ago when it actually hurt to go in. TJ was just arriving as I got out. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.