Waiting for the big event

The Race for Life was due to start at 11am but we had to be there for 10am. It was already very hot.

I hadn’t slept very well as I was worried about the race. I’d never taken part in an official race.

We were already very warm but we had to warm up before the race so were then even hotter.

They divided the participants into runners, joggers and walkers. We joined the joggers even though we knew there would be spells of walking.

The event was well organised and there were markers along the way advising of the distance.

The heat made it very difficult.

We jogged and walked.

I crossed the line at about 43minutes 47 seconds with Kathryn just behind me.

Since getting home I would have loved to have just fallen asleep but there was gardening to do.

HtP came round with more plants. I weeded while he planted.

I am not sure that my legs will work tomorrow.

A huge thank you to all the people that have sponsored me.

Kathryn and I are already talking about doing it next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.