An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Trusting eyes...

This girl just melts my heart. 

She's been a star today.  After her walk yesterday David found a tick under her front right leg.  She sat very obligingly whilst he removed it.  Today we found another two.  One above her left eye and one to the left of her right eye.  Horrible nasty things!  She also sat beautifully to have them removed.
I am paranoid about the damn things and she's getting thoroughly checked after every walk.  Not always easy to spot on such a long haired breed.  She is going to be thoroughly fed up being groomed constantly!

Nothing of note happened today other than me finding increasingly desperate excuses not to do any ironing, which was daft as I had time to do it today, the rest of the week there's things happening so I will be rushing to get it done.

On a happier note, we have booked to revisit our little loch side paradise the same week next year.  Can't imagine we will be so fortunate with the weather but I don't care.  I can't wait! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.