An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Me and my shadow...

The lovely Lola :-))

Well it was approaching 4am before I fell asleep this morning.  The birds were whistling and it was starting to get light.  So annoying.  When it was time to get up I could have slept for Scotland of course.  I have turned into such a night owl when I used to be a morning person.  It reminds me of being a young girl and moaning about having to go to bed when I was wide awake and having to get up when I was still tired.  Perhaps I am entering my second childhood! :-))

Today didn't quite go according to plan but I'm ok with that.  As David is fond of saying, flexibility is the key to a good plan.  I had hoped to photograph a particular thing today as part of a new project, but I'll not say what at the moment.  Keep you all in suspenders suspense :-)))

Instead I stayed home and finished the painting I started yesterday (and thank you so much  for your positive feedback on the painting that I blipped yesterday.  David and a few of you have told me that I've not to be  such a tough self-critic and I really am trying.) 

As it neared completion I wanted to add a darker watercolour wash on the bottom half but I had already used gel pen on the area I wanted to cover.  No worries though as the gel pens are water and bleed resistant, so I added the darker wash with confidence.  

Turns out the pens lied and they have indeed bled!  I was so annoyed but you know what, if that's all I have to worry about then I am very lucky indeed.  I will view it as a happy accident rather than a mistake :-))

It has now been left until tomorrow when it will be fully dry and I can add a few more pen marks, then it will be available for public scrutiny!  lol!

Lola has been my constant companion today.  This is her patiently waiting for me to finish texting Ele about arrangements for a get together on Friday (for some strange reason Ele and I were left organising golf for Kenny and David on Friday!  I am going to start charging a Diary Secretary fee! :-)) and when I sent the text, I couldn't resist taking a quick pic of her beautiful face.  

And that's Monday almost over!

PS I’ve added an extra of Lola taken just before her bed time.  It’s a hard life! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.