An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Flowers. Faffed. Framed.

Finished off the painting I started yesterday by adding some white gel pen highlights.  Stuck it in an Ikea frame that was kicking about the study and I quite like it.  That's a big step forward for me who generally likes the process but not the end result.

I've gotten over the fact the pens bled when I laid down the final watercolour wash (but have ordered new ones that definitely won't bleed!)  as a very wise person pointed out, mistakes are just learning curves and I have learned a lot from this.  So much so, that in researching drawing pens today I stumbled upon Inktense pencils and yes you've guessed it, along with ordering new pens, a box of 12 Inktense pencils found their way into my online shopping basket (and a proper pencil sharpener and some more watercolour paper!!!) and will hopefully arrive in the next couple of days.

It's bizarre, but now that I have started painting and drawing again, I can't stop!  The urge to create is immense!  It's as though I have to make up for the last 15 years of not doing it!  I have no idea where this is going to take me, but I look forward to finding out!  

I have blipped my painting today as my blip journal will be a great way to chart this new journey of discovery.  

I didn't get to do any painting today as I met my friends Janice and Fiona for lunch.  Fiona had to shoot off at 4.00pm but Janice and I ordered another coffee and were still sitting blethering at 5.20pm as the staff hoovered round about us!  Janice dropped me off at home just after 6.  

Shelley was supposed to be with Alan this evening but her poor children have been sent home from school with the dreaded norovirus, which is working its way round their school at the moment.  

In order to contain the breakout, she won't be able to work with Alan till next week and she is upset about that as she hates letting us down (despite our reassurances that it's not her fault.)  

She then messaged us a short while ago to say she was just on her way home from hospital and that she was sorry to tell us that she won't be able to work for even longer as she has broken her ankle!  I haven't managed to get the full story yet so don't know how it happened.

This also means she won't be able to go on the family holiday she's been so looking forward to as the hospital won't clear her to fly!  My heart aches for her!  What a nightmare just before the school summer holidays!  I feel sorry for Alan too as he's so fond of her.  He will miss her.  We all will.

This evening David and Alan headed out to the big Tesco in Perth to get some bits and bobs, and Alan returned with a beautiful bunch of lilies for me.  He was very excited to give them to me and it made my day :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.