An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Drip, Drip, Drip...

After waiting for a break in the rain to let me pop outside to capture my blip (the break didn't come so I stood under cover on the front door step and shoved my phone in the direction of this bush and snapped.  Explains the dreadful focus) I made the mistake of looking at last year's blip from this date, and read that the beautiful summer weather was due to continue for at least another two weeks.  No sign of such lovely summer weather this year.

Oh well, it's the rain that makes the UK such a green and pleasant land :-))

Highlight of the day was a trip to Perth (forgot my camera) and a delicious dinner of a str fry (trout fillet in hoisin sauce with veg and noodles,) cooked by David.  It really was delicious.

Now engrossed in an old episode of Taggart.  They don't make them like that any more :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.