An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lazy Lola and lovely lupins...

I watched the long range weather forecast on tv just before going to bed last night and was gobsmacked to learn that we are in for at least another week, maybe two of dry, warm weather.  In fact our little corner of Scotland has to have temperatures matching London, so 20-21 degrees!   We shall see, I thought.

Seems they got day 1 right as woke up to blue skies and bright sunshine.  I stayed upstairs in the coolest room and ploughed my way through the ironing.  To my pleasant surprise it didn't take as long as I thought it would and I was downstairs by 1pm ready to enjoy the sun.

We sat outside to eat lunch but came inside after half an hour as it was just too hot.  Lola went out with R for her walk but he cut it short because he didn't want her rolling in muddy water to cool down.  We had a chat with him about Lola now going on group walks rather than solo and he is delighted as he feels she is more than ready.  In fact he says her manners around dogs she meets when he takes her out are wonderful.  She will definitely enjoy being in the company of the other dogs and use up a lot of energy.  He will take her three group walks a week.

As it was so warm we took ourselves off to the Gin Palace where we could enjoy the garden from the cool interior.  Lola was happy to sit in the shade on the decking or in the Gin Palace with us.

I still have loads of photos to edit from our trip away last week but my lap top keeps telling me that the scratch disks are full and advising me to delete files.  I have transferred all my photos to a memory stick and deleted them from my laptop (including emptying the recycle bin) but I still keep getting this annoying message.  I will have to get David to investigate further and see what can be done.

In other news, Alan was skiing again today and loved it even more than the first time.  It was hilarious as Jordan packed his bag with a winter jacket, scarf, wooly hat, whilst Alan sat there in shorts and t-shirt with the sun streaming in the window.  There was Christmas music playing on his TV though so that helped build the snow mood!  :-))

Got the good news today that the landscaper is coming tomorrow (at last!) to lay the resin on top of the tarmac in the side garden.  This will see all the work done as a result of the extension finally completed.   Woo hoo!

Hahahaha....it's taken about 15 minutes to type that last paragraph as Lola decided I'd spent enough time on the laptop and it was time to play!  (see extra) What a girl!  :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.