LPH

Sunday 3rd June 2018

What a day! It seemed as though there were gremlins everywhere and everything was conspiring against me.

It was Civic Sunday today with all the civic dignitaries. We also had the group Happy Hands teaching us sign language for the service. Then it was on to an event  at the Catholic church. 

I arrived home at 3pm and I hadn't started packing, I was due in the Lakes by 4pm. I seemed to go into melt down. Eventually I decided to be kind to myself and cancelled my evening meal, giving me a bit longer to arrive. Not the best of starts to my holiday but it took the pressure off. I arrived after 9pm, five hours late. Better late than never.

It was  nearly 10.30pm when we finished the session and I unpacked the car. I didn't have a blip so I went back out to catch the clouds on the hills. They were better five minutes earlier but at least I got a blip after a bit of processing

Now a week to switch off and enjoy my photography. Better blips this week! .  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.