FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Sheltering from the rain

After lunch I paid a visit to the cows, with the idea of getting a picture for today's blip. However, I didn't quite get there, as I saw these animals sheltering under this tree on our neighbours property. You can see the Scottish Higherlander bull that I blipped here, along with two donkeys and another Highlander cow. The tree is massive, and looks very pretty against the dark green hill and the misty cloud that was passing through.

Yes, it is raining here again at the moment, although only intermittently. I milked this morning and are about to go and do it all again shortly. Tea is in the oven - Roast Mutton - the veges are ready to go in, and we are about to have afternoon tea before heading out.

Hope your Monday is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.