Wander in the park.....

.....where autumn is still in progress but it was certainly a wintry kind of day. 

I decided to take myself off for a wander in the drizzle, it was refreshing even though it was damp under foot. The park was empty, no surprises but the shops were ultra busy, cars and people everywhere. 

While at the park the fire siren went off, gave me a fright as it's just across the road. I waited and watched and yes, I took some shots. Two fire engines headed away with sirens blaring, then a fire support vehicle followed. I couldn't believe how many firemen they could fit in the van, they kept on piling in at least 8 firemen. I was left feeling just a bit sad and wondered who was in danger. However, I did get a shot for the scavenger hunt - someone in uniform, my shot is in my extras.

Nice to be 'out and about' in drizzly rain, no wind, felt like a kid again as I jumped over puddles :))

Happy Monday everyone :)

Edit: Severe flooding in the North Island, thinking of family and friends, keep safe xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.