Goldfinch.....

.....feasting on marigold seeds, there were two who did the rounds and then came back for more......meanwhile I was trying to blip them, a most frustrating task, thankful they lingered for over an hour.

Not a perfect shot, poor light and trying out different settings as well as trying not to scare them off. Yes I was hiding from the corner of the house, they were a distance away and then I was in our bedroom standing on the bed with the window wide open, brrr, but I was much closer and they were oblivious to me. I liked this one with bits of the flower hanging out of his mouth. Pity the background is so busy, perhaps its more of a natural shot.

Tuesday.....a bleak cold day, 10C,  everyone had their heads down and were hurrying along trying to dodge passing showers.

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.