The Dew Pond

It’s been a scorcher of a day, and I had to go to Tesco Express in Telscombe to collect my new GHD hair straighteners so we decided to walk over the Tye rather than drive.  I bought them from GHD but you can chose to have ‘Click & Collect’ rather than delivered to home which is great in case you’re not in when they’re delivered.

It was a lovely walk and only about 1 mile over the fields.  Most of the sheep were sheltering under the shade of trees (see my extras), and we saw lots of dragon flies at the dew pond.

When we got home I got in the hot tub and Alan had a shoot with his air pistol in his home made shooting range at the side of the house, I cooked lamb steaks for dinner which we ate in the garden and then tonight I went to see The Lady Boys with Julie from work.

It was a great show as usual, Julie’s never been before and her face was a picture when she saw them, I don’t think she expected to see such pretty ‘ladies’!

I’m afraid I’ve got behind on comments again, I’m a very bad Blip friend, I just don’t seem to have enough hours in the day!  This weeks’ going to busy too, getting ready for our holiday at the end of the week, but I’ll try and catch up.  Hope you’ve had a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.