The Girls are Back in Town

Firstly, I’d like to say a big thank you for all your comments, stars and hearts for my 2,500th yesterday, it’s much appreciated!

Rach set off with the girls at 10am, and luckily had a very good journey, stopping at Beaconsfield services about 1pm. They had a good break there, having lunch and then the girls had a play in the play area, and set off again about 2.30pm, arriving at ours at 4pm.

I didn’t take my full lunch hour, so finished early and after a quick stop at the supermarket, I got home just after they’d arrived. Once Rach had unpacked we went round to see Elif and Luca for an hour, and then we went down to the beach so the girls could have a scoot on their scooters, and then we went down onto the beach.

In other news, I handed in my resignation today and will be leaving on 26th June. When I told Steve, he said he was glad I’d found something. It’s a bit of an unusual situation really, because if he wasn’t retiring, I wouldn’t have been looking for work. Jeremy and Dodie our two other doctors are emigrating to New Zealand and it was Jeremy’s last day today as he flies to NZ tomorrow night. Dodie will follow him in a few weeks when their boys have finished school. Anyway, Jeremy came upstairs to say goodbye and shook my hand as he was leaving which was nice of him and we wished each other good luck in our future ventures.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.