Life In Wales

By KarenC

An Upside Down World

The weather's been awful today so we were limited in what we could do, but before I went to work this afternoon I took the girls to the upside down house.  It was great as there was no queue, so we walked straight in and had as long as we wanted in there. It was a bit more restrictive for Scarlett and Violet because they're too short to hold onto anything on the ceiling and relied on us lifting them up, but we managed a few fun shots, this one being our favourite and I've added another of the girls on top of the kitchen units ;-)

We then went for lunch at Nandos, I popped into my new place of work to drop off my completed paperwork and ID, had a chat with Nik and Maria, and I'm looking forward to starting there, they seem really friendly.

Rachel dropped me off at work and then she took the girls swimming at David Lloyd.  Work was fine, Shaughan has accepted my resignation and everything is amicable, which is great.  The only problem today was that I had an abusive patient on the phone who said it's not acceptable that Steve's retiring and doesn't have a replacement - I firmly told him that it was out of my control!

Thanks for the continuing comments, hearts and starts on my 2,500th blip from Sunday, it's still on the second spot of the popular page! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.