Two Thousand Five Hundred!

As luck would have it, today is my 2,500th blip so what better way than to celebrate it than with CharlotteJ and Heartfreek!  With two days until our get together, we ordered wheelie bin stickers for our tee-shirts and red heart balloons which were delivered to Charlotte's, and of course, no celebration would be right without a glass of Moet!

Blip is such a wonderful community of like minded people, and so many of you have become 'real friends'.  I do struggle to keep up with commenting as life has a habit of getting in the way, and there doesn't seem to be enough hours in the day, but I still post as and when I can and even if I don't comment every day, I do look at your journals and catch up when I get chance.  So I'd like to say a big thank you to those of you who stick with me.

Before heading home, we all went out for brunch to a great little place that Charlotte and Chris had found, and although the service was quite slow, the food was amazing - I had scrambled egg on sourdough toast, smoked salmon and avocado with a fresh salsa - very tasty!

We said our farewells and all went our separate ways, and I have to admit to having slept for most of the 4 hour journey home, good job I wasn't driving!   Once home I got the spare bedrooms ready and Rachel and the girls arrive tomorrow for a week as Scarlett has two weeks off school this half term.  Now I shall get on with our dinner - happy Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.