The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

Sweet Awakenings

I awoke to the sound of Gabriella playing the piano. By the time I arrived in the kitchen, the music no longer emanated from the ivory keys but, instead, it came from a bow and four strings. She was playing her violin in a dimly lit pantry room. The sun was just peaking over the horizon and through a shaded window. The light and the music both lent a bit of drama to my morning.

The rest of the day was cold and dark and grey. But, it mattered little, as we were locked-up within a natatorium with little air and absolutely no Internet connection. The upside of the day, besides awakening to sweet music, was the fact that Isabella's team again dominated the second day of the tournament.

Thank you for all of your amazing visits and comments. I only have one day of travel this week, so I plan to be around blip as much as time permits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.