Circus Girl

By CirqueNoir

Home

Arrived in Glasgow at 0630hrs, had some difficult at immigration well the lines were long and well officer seemed to have some issue with my passport. I to have this problem every time I come to Glasgow I wonder if it is because I go to the USA to much, it cant be because I have nexus, which mean I have been cleared by the Canadian and the America Border Offices. They also seem to give the third degree on how much I travel to Glasgow. I mean it isn't much just five times in four years not too much. The questions were many. Eventually they welcome me to Glasgow.

It is now 0830hrs I get the airbus to the city centre and arrive at my condo (not mine the one I use) on Howard Street. I love staying there because it is so close to Saltmarket Street and I feel Closer to my roots. I ended up not sleeping but, went out to enjoy the day and then went and enjoyed the night in the west end with old and some new friend. It was such a wonderful day but I had been up for 28 hour not good. But who has time to sleep when you are in heaven.

This is the view from my bedroom window.

God I love Glasgow Rain or Shine (but I must add every time I come it has been sunny most of the time. Maybe I bring the sun. I'm just saying).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.