Rainy Day

The Scottish Rite, Queen Street, Hamilton, Ontario

Charity sees the need, not the cause. - German Proverb

My Tante Elise uses this quote all the time. I remember she used to say it to me when I was a little girl, I always used to go with her to the salvation army to help out with the new immigrants. Being an immigrant herself she wanted to give back the kindness that others gave to her.

This Morning, I went to visit my Tante Elise and My Tante Wanda. My Tante Elise recently had her hip replaced and sometimes needs assistance around the house or her shopping done. So today I was running around the streets of Hamilton on this rainy Saturday morning. This is preparing me for my two weeks in Glasgow. Which I must say is all right because I do like the rain. But if history repeats its self most of the days will be just fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.