I KNOW IT'S MONO MONDAY.....

…..but I wanted to play around with the camera and as I had been waiting for this beautiful peony to open, decided that today was the day.

I have wasted spent far too much time on this, but in between times I have done a load of washing and pegged it out, so don’t feel too bad - and anyway, why should I - my time’s my own and I don’t need to fill in a timesheet!

Because I appear to be having issues with focus, Mr. HCB came in and looked at some of the shots, and it is obvious that I am much too critical because when I thought several shots were not quite crisp enough, he thought they were fine, so we had to agree to disagree - but he still thinks I should speak to the optician when we go for our appointment at the end of June.

That said, after taking almost a hundred photographs, I decided to change the kit lens for the “nifty fifty” that belongs to our older son and which I have on permanent loan for the moment but after considering many shots, this one, which I preferred, was taken with the kit lens.  It is SOOC and has not even been cropped and if you look very carefully, you will see two little ants.

I was in and out of the garden like a yo-yo, with Mr. HCB offering his suggestions from time to time - in between planting out various plants and this afternoon we are meeting our older grandson for a coffee and catch up chat, but I knew there would be no possibility of a photograph then!

Maths was never my strong point at school - but this quote seems to sum up what my morning has been about:

“The most important element 
     in the failure equation is
          your personal commitment
               to keep trying.”
Catherine Pulsifer

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.