TINY TUESDAY

After a lovely morning having coffee with an old friend and chatting with her, I decided that before our other friends come for coffee this afternoon, I would try and get my Blip done for Tiny Tuesday.

I managed to find an old tripod because I wanted to play practise with the macro lens again but it is a bit of a faff putting the bit on the bottom of the camera, then attaching it to the tripod but I managed eventually.

Mr. HCB did try to mend my other tripod last night, but thinks the            thread is stripped on the screw and the internal thread - a pain really, as it is only two years old.

I tried every which way to get this shot and must admit I didn’t take as many as I did yesterday - which in one way is good because it saves me sifting through so many photographs.

However, the pain with this tripod is that when I want to get the shots from the memory card onto the computer, I have to unscrew the bit on the bottom, take it off, put it down, and then take the memory card out.  I must tell you that I am amazed at the patience I have in this regard as I am not normally a very patient person.

Anyway, here is my offering for Tiny Tuesday, a lavender flower - and I am quite pleased with this.  I wasn’t sure whether the background was the right colour, but this seems to work.

It’s a good job that Mr. HCB is very laid back about cameras, lenses and other paraphernalia associated with photography being around the house.  Neither of us have ever liked a pristine house - it feels so uncomfortable - so we live as we live and if anyone wants to visit, they are very welcome, just don’t expect a beautifully clean and tidy house.  However, if you want to come soon, please give me at least a week’s notice because I need to move all the stuff of the spare room bed!

“An ounce of practice 
     is generally worth more than 
          a ton of theory.” 
Ernst F. Schumacher


P.S.  This little flower is less than half an inch long, so it does qualify for Tiny Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.