TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Spanish Dagger Yucca~

~An Interior Perspective~

With no sunsets to photograph, just blue skies, I have been spending a lot of time in my yard. Using my camera to re-study old friends. I have probably imaged this desert plant at least fifteen times. Each view is so different that sometimes it's hard to tell if I am photographing the same plant. Studying your subject from different angles and changes in the lighting is part of what makes my camera work fun and enjoyable for me.

Years ago I spent an entire Blip-Month in my yard. I never took my camera outside of my backyard, I learn things about my environment that I never imagined. Give it a try, you will be amazed at the photographic opportunities that exist in your well know yard. Also, when I started taking pictures away from home the world became alive with artistic options that I never saw before.

Thanks for visiting, TucsonJim ;o)


A Bigger Dagger Plant

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.