Pocono Raceway ....

We had made plans today to go up to Pocono Raceway as NASCAR is there this weekend.  

We still went up despite (or maybe to get away from) all the work that is still needed after the failed water heater.

Even though I enjoy watching all the drivers race around the track .... I really enjoy watching youngin's.  This young girl was sitting in the row ahead of us.  At one point she had so much sunscreen on her hands I didn't think it was possible to wipe off!

I was drawn to her cap since I have been rooting for Kyle Busch (the driver of the 18 car) ever since my favorite, Jeff Gordon, retired a couple of years ago.  I never would have thought I would be rooting for Kyle as he is somewhat of a hothead! There are many people that really don't like him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.