CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

Bleeding Heart

A dull, overcast day

In the morning a friend from church helped repair an outside water tap which had stopped functioning. He did such a great job it is working better than it ever did before. All during the really sunny spell we have had to water all the plants, grass and potato pots using watering cans, which has given my wife sore shoulders. I know how heavy the cans were since I did it when she was away on her coach trip. Still no sign of rain but now we can get the job done without hurting ourselves!

In the afternoon I caught up with a couple of TV programmes - A Very British Scandal about Jeremy Thorpe (Hugh Grant was brilliant) and The Bridge, probably the best Scandi series ever.

I have wanted to photograph these Bleeding Hearts (Dicentra Spectabilis) for a few days, so I am afraid that it is another flower Blip today. Still, I hope you will agree, they are quite remarkable flowers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.