Suburban Living

By amandarosephoto

5 a day cake

Well, almost, but not quite.

Found another amazing recipe for healthy(ish) cake and baked it to share with some of my lovely neighbours.

Leah has now returned from her her exciting 5 week travel adventure.
I'd been travelling with her vicariously while I was ill via here super blog 'Where is Life?' and was looking forward to seeing her and hearing more of her tales.
Sophia joined us too for a lovely morning of laughs, chatter, fresh mint tea and cake.

Made with fruit, vegetables and all-bran, this cake must go towards your 5 a day and recommended fibre amounts....no?....surely if we eat enough of it it will?

The first cake was gobbled up so quickly by my 'taste test' neighbours, I had to bake another one, just to get a photo to blip (ahem)
Added nutmeg and all spice for the second one, and sprinkled some almonds on top. Nom nom

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.