Suburban Living

By amandarosephoto

Good Morning London

Just caught this shot of the sun rising behind the BT Tower and Shard as I was leaving for work this morning.

It was the first time in the 4 years I have lived here I've seen the sun rising in this position, pity the clouds were still too low and obscure the BT Tower, but nevertheless, was the start of a fabulous day.

One of my favourite clients from a previous employment, Colin, came into the store today, was such a lovely surprise for us both that we both exclaimed at the same time how the meeting had made our day, was smiling so much all morning I had almost forgotten the disappointment of not getting a ticket to the Divine Comedy's Neil Hannon's Fabulous 42nd Birthday show.

At lunchtime however, the sadness returned and I tweeted how gutted I was to be missing out.
A retweet by DivineComedyHQ spurned immediate offers of tickets from other fans.

A charming twitterer by the name of Bob had just the single ticket I needed and in no time at all we had sorted out the practicalities and the happiness was restored once more.

The concert was indeed fabulous, party hats and tooters were handed out as we showed our tickets to the stewards. There was a wonderful bit where we audience with our tooters had to play the instrumental part in 'Songs of Love' (Theme tune to Father Ted)
Tom from Keane and Alison Moyet were special guests, Bob was delightful company and a divine night was had by all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.