A Fine Tree

This is one of the fine trees I greet on my walks through Bingley St Ives Estate.  The blip shows how far its canopy stretches with the lower branches close to touching the ground, magical.

I walked through the Estate down to Bingley to Blood Donors with a couple of jobs to do en route: I needed to see if the bandstand in Myrtle Park had an electrical connection for our Fat Rascal weekend in July, it doesn't so that will mean the generator needs to go on the list.  It was a quick visit to the Arts Centre as my Hb was too low to give.  That's the third time out of the last eight visits.  Each time I've come away with a leaflet covered in images of fruit and veg, but we eat well especially when the allotment produce kicks in.  Maybe I'm just one of those folks with generally low Hb???  Frustrating to say the least.

Back home and Tony had returned from collecting controls and stiles up at Kilnsey so we relaxed until it was time to prepare dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.