Mono Monday : : Baked

Although the weather is supposed to cool off, it hasn't done so yet. Ozzie, with his double coat which never seems to get any less so matter how much he sheds or how much we brush him, is hot. He's been going from one room to the next all day looking for a cooler spot. Finally he gave up and just crashed on his bed. I think he's baked.

The generation gap in my Pilates class was evident as Sherrese, the teacher, had no idea who was playing on her Pandora playlist. I was just happy that I know what a Pandora playlist is. The older of those among us were able to supply her with the information that it was Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young. There then ensued a spirited conversation (as spirited as a conversation can be when one is holding a plank for two minutes) about which one had a liver transplant, which one donated sperm and to whom, and who was a great guitarist. I thought I heard one of the younger ones make a crack about Lawrence Welk....Sherrese just quietly changed to Adele.

The sounds of the neighbor's dead redwood tree being cut down and cut up were like a swarm of angry bees, I went to Acre for some coffee and was amazed to hear the strains of, could it be?...Queen and 'Another one Bites the Dust'. I loved it. Most of the other people were  installed at taking up tables and seemed totally unaware of their surroundings...I felt like strutting across the room before CSN&Y bit the dust. 

I went in to check out a new women's clothing store. The door was open but there didn't seem to be a soul inside. As I was perusing a rack of blouses, a woman emerged from the back room muttering, "I give up..."
It seems she didn't like the store Spotify playlist but was unable to change it. I didn't offer to help her but we did have an interesting conversation about what kind of music to chose for public places. If you use an app like Spotify or Pandora, it seems that the choice is already made...

Time now to pour a glass of wine and listen to 'Bohemian Rhapsody'....or maybe Crosby, Stills Nash and Young/ 'Teach Your Children Well....
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.