Sweet Little Goodfinch

My feeder is overflowing with Goldfinches.....some of them are very young like this little sweetie. We love watching them coming and going........enjoying a bath......scattering in mass when we go outside!   But why do they not trust us? I feed them and provide them water.......I keep the squirrels away from their food......haven't they noticed? 

I gave my pruning shears a good workout today. I pruned the Japanese Maple and Japanese Pieris bushes......I got a little aggressive and cut them more drastically than I usually do, but I like it. I think I have been too cautious in the past.....I used the example of "prune so a butterfly can fly through" and I think I achieved that look. Now, I just have to wait and see if they grow out and continue to look good!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.