Mail to Messy

By Horomaka

Hoar Frost at Mesopotamia

It's been a while since I've blipped and I'm back with a brand new journal name to reflect my latest venture.


Later in the month I'll be taking over the Peel Forest Cafe, which also includes the Mail Run to Mesopotamia at the top of the Rangitata Valley.


Each day my blip will be featuring my trip along the valley as I deliver mail to the farms that lie amongst the mountains in the heart of the South Island.


Here's my first blip from the run, and what a beautiful way to start our introduction to the Rangitata Valley than a hoar frost on the first day of winter! Here's the view of the ice covered trees surrounding the old shed at Mesopotamia at the end of the mail run.


You can also follow me over on my new Instagram feed at Mail to Messy.


Also if there are any blippers out there who want to tag along for the mail run, let me know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.