Alcester

Yesterday I had a meet up with a few colleagues from the first school that I taught in. We get together occasionally for a day at the home of where one of us lives. I only got back in contact with them last year after the death of another colleague. 

I drove to the home of one lady in Walsall then four of us went together in the same car to Alcester which is  near Stratford Upon Avon and with very similar buildings.

Her home is a beautiful converted granary filled with paintings, art and gorgeous interior design. They'll notice the difference when it's my turn to host!!

We walked into town and had a lovely lunch at a vintage cafe then a walk around the town and visited the aunt of my friend, she lives at the back of this beautiful row of houses in a sheltered community for the elderly. They have a communal garden with fruit and veg that they can help themselves too and they sell extras at the market.

We then went back to the house where her husband who is a professional photographer showed me his office and studio. He takes lots of photos of models for magazines and for their own portfolios and runs a model mentoring business. He also does general photos for magazines and businesses.  It was very interesting to see behind the scenes! His photos were amazing too!

It was a lovely day out and great to catch up with old friends.  I'd like to go back some day and have more time to have a good look around this beautiful town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.