Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Seeing purple

Last night we saw the play Quiz which was about the case of the Major and the coughing scandal in Who Wants to be a Millionaire. It was very good, with the audience participating via buzzers at your seat - we both enjoyed it very much and neither of us fell asleep (despite both being very tired)!

Today has been a quieter day at home, which was good as the rest of the week is rather busy. I managed to catch up on laundry and other admin chores. My garden is giving me so much pleasure at the moment, and these flowers were taken in my garden.

Tomorrow morning I am leaving home very early to drive to Cambridge - I have organised a cycle tour around Cambridge and Grantchester for the arts society, and it is an all day event with lunch at a pub in Grantchester. When it finishes after 4pm I am meeting Adam and Jenny, and then later we are going out for an early supper. Gavin's work dinner has been cancelled so he will get the train from Kings Cross and join us for dinner after work, and then he and I will drive home together. It will be a lovely but long day!

I am busy again on Thursday and Friday so Blip will be taking a bit of a back seat this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.