Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

The Order of the Golden Boot

Back in 1999 a slightly upmarket chain of shoe shops that started with half a dozen branches around my home town but now cover the whole country celebrated their 75th anniversary. I have a very dubious connection with them as one of their store managers back in the early 70's was a friend of mine who used to give me a lift home at weekends from where I worked through the week, and one day we had to stop off in Great Ayton at the house of the lady who owned the shops. She had the family name which is still used on the shops today, and was a nice, if rather formidable lady. Which is a long way of saying that as part of the 75th anniversary celebrations, I got this key ring with a shoe on it. Compared to the clodhoppers I wear on my feet this is tiny, so should do for Tiny Tuesday which Jensphotos is hosting this month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.