Garden in bloom

Back to Scotland last night to discover the garden is in full bloom.
 
Now its full speed ahead for Open Studios, which starts on Saturday. To say I am behind with my preparations would be the understatement of the year.

I have a techie friend who refuses to use social media because he doesnt want the rest of the world to know anything about him. I thought him paranoid.

Until this week . My niece told me about Instagram and its micropohne which listens into all your conversations.

She did a test with some friends. They opened up instagram and began talking about toys for their dog, even naming the colour of the toys they were looking for.

Then they switched off their smartphones and ten minues later went back on to social media.

Up popped adverts for dogs toys- in the very colour they wanted.
The solution is to go into settings- instagram and turn off microphone.


 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.