tomhutts

By tomhutts

A busy day

It was Callums birthday today, it’s a shame we couldn’t celebrate it together. But I’ve got some cool stuff planned for when he comes back to Berlin.
Feeling slightly hungover and pretty sorry for myself, I went bouldering with Ruben. He always spouts off that bouldering helps hangovers and you feel good afterwards, etc etc.
Well I enjoyed the first hour but after that my hands got clammy and I couldn’t hold myself up on any of the walls. We called it a day, and headed back to my area where we met Tona for some more ping pong. I was pretty determined to redeem myself after last nights tragic playing. Turns out, I play a lot better when I’ve not had a pint or four. We played for a few hours before I left to meet Lara, Anna, and Julia at Mauerpark. On my tram ride to meet them, there was a man and a woman sitting across from me having a very heated debate in English. It was enjoyable for a while but after 20 minutes I couldn’t help but feel sorry for the guy, she was being completely unreasonable.
I meet the gals at the park where we chill for a few hours until it gets dark. I took this photo behind a bar, it has fargo-esque vibes to it that I kind of like. We went home and I had a much needed early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.