tomhutts

By tomhutts

University on Saturday

Today is Saturday. Today I was in class for 6 hours.

We had a six hour long intense German class. It was originally scheduled for Friday but there were too many timetable clashes.
The teacher obviously knew what a drag it was to come into class on a Saturday, so she arranged a big breakfast party to start off with. Everyone was welcome to bring food, and a lot of people brought food from their home countries. This is the only photo I took today. Germans like their jam filled donuts for breakfast, and an Indian girl brought these spicy potato things. They were delicious.
Class eventually finished. I zombie-d home. I got in and collapsed onto the sofa. I get a phonecall from Tona inviting me to hang out with Ruben and him and Gleisdreieck park. That park is right next to my campus, that I had just returned from. They convince me with a cold beer and I head to meet them.
We chill in the sun for a while, they pitched a few business ideas to me and we laughed and drank our beers. Tona offered to cook us dinner so we went back to his. He cooked us noodles with quorn (Ruben is a veggie) and vegetables. It was tasty. We had a few beers and made our way to a ping pong bar we had been recommended. It’s exactly what it sounds like. We arrive to see a big group of people rotating around a large pingpong table, taking turns to hit the ball. If you miss, you’re eliminated. Eventually it gets narrowed down to the final four and it gets really intense. Once a victor has emerged the table resets and anyone can grab a racquet and join in. We played a few rounds (I was awful) and drank more beers. We left around 1am and found some benches where we chilled for a few more hours. I eventually called it a night and got a train home. I fell asleep and luckily woke up right before my stop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.