tomhutts

By tomhutts

I’m feeling old

Today I had my fashion class. It was fairly mundane. I was eagerly awaiting the end of the class, because I received a text that morning telling me my film had been processed and scanned and was ready to pick up. I went along to the photolab, had to wait another 20 minutes so they could transfer the files onto my USB. In my anticipation to get home and look at my photos, I took the wrong train and ended up halfway outside the city before I realised. You’d think after living here for two months I would know better.
My film photos were great, I was really pleased with them. I never realised how old some of the rolls were. There’s photographs dating back to before Christmas. That was a nice surprise.
After all this talk of photos, I realised the only photograph I took today was one Lara actually took. We were walking along and she said something along the lines of “your grey hairs are cute”. I stopped walking. “What grey hairs”. This photo soon followed.
So yeah. That’s fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.