tomhutts

By tomhutts

A girl, a gun, and a horse

Today I had a photo shoot with my friend Claire for my fashion model. The brief was to photograph a female model, in nude coloured clothing (or nude) with the focal point being high heels. The background had to be neutral, the focus of the image being the female form and nothing else. The cashier at Primark gave me an odd look when I bought nude coloured female underwear and a pair of green heels. I mumbled it was for a photoshoot. I don’t think she heard me.
We had to do various themed images (romantic, deconstructed, homage etc). This was my deconstructed image. If you squint hard enough, it almost looks like she has pigtails.
After the shoot I went home and edited the photos and picked my finals. In the evening, one of my lecturers had an exhibition opening for his drawings. I originally went along just to score some brownie points, but I ended up really enjoying his drawings. They were dark and twisted, but oddly beautiful. I even bought Lara a postcard of his. I also got a chicken kebab, it was incredible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.