tomhutts

By tomhutts

Ping pong madness

Today Lara and I went to Humana, the five story second hand clothes shop next to our flat. We spent a good hour or two sifting through the various items. I saw some stuff I loved, but surprise surprise it was all size XXL and looked like a tent on me. After Humana we headed to Boxy G where we sunbathed for a while, then we got some vegan ice cream. I got salted caramel flavour. It was really tasty. Lara took this photo of me sunning myself.
Later on Lara and I met Tona at the pub. We had a few beers and relaxed for a while, Lara went home early because she had a sore head. Tona and I went inside to find a live band playing. We listened for a while and then grabbed another pint and put a deposit down for the ping pong table. We played ping pong for an hour or two, then Ruben and his girlfriend joined us. We continued playing and drinking until around 1am. Eventually we stopped and just chatted for a while. Around 2am we leave the pub, I’m feeling pretty shattered so I call it a night. They walk in the direction of Berghain, to check out the queue. They texted me five minutes later to say the queue was at least two hours long and they were going home. I drifted to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.