this too, shall pass

By lenah

Poppy Seeds

for the TinyTuesday challenge. Thank you Jen for hosting.
 
Another day and another excitement, the kind of excitement you don't really need in your life. For about two hours I was convinced that my Canon camera had disappeared. After about an hour I stopped searching my house and my car and decided to bake. That is what I like to do when I am in a crisis. Baking is a wonderful escape for me.  I opted for a strudel with a poppyseed, walnut lemon filling which you can see in the extra. For the poppyseed I had to run to the store but I thought it was worth it. 
Once out of the oven I did not wait long and treated myself  to TWO slices and then I continued my search - this time with a happy ending. My camera was hiding on top of the recycling bin in a cardboard box under a pile of newspapers. How 'cheeky' to say the least, and needless to say that it got an earful from me;) 

Thank you all for your caring comments regarding my friend. She is spending another night in the clinic but she is in good spirits. She is one who keeps a positive attitude, not matter what life is tossing at her - I am blessed to call her my friend.  

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9yN-6PbqAPM
 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.