Puppy mode

Today I have been full of beans. I still don't really understand what, 'full of beans' means. I never eat beans so how can I be full of them? Anyway, today Ann wanted to go for a mooch around St Austell because in the whole 21 years that she's lived in Cornwall; she has never, ever been. Needless to say she won't be going back! We parked at the bottom of a big steep hill and do you know what?........................... I walked to the top of the hill, no bother at all. I wasn't snail like and I didn't drag on my lead so now Ann is wondering whether I need a dog stroller after all????



After we'd been to St Austell (which is predominately full of charity shops and empty shops) we went off to Par Beach to meet 'Seascapes'. Par Beach is doggie friendly all the year round. Yay! I haven't seen 'Seascapes' for years. Ann doesn't normally take my ball and thrower to the beach for me any more because I can't usually be bothered to play with it. However 'Seascapes' gave me a new toy (see here) and I immediately went into puppy mode. I was zooming around all over the place. I'm sure 'Seascapes' thought that Ann had been lying when she told the whole of Blipland that I'm getting old and slow.



Oh and we met a man who asked Ann what had happened to my tail?!! He seemed to think it was too thin! Well my tail has always been thin. #nothinglikegivingagorgeouslittlecollieacomplex



Anyway we've had a lovely day out but now I'm very sleepy so am having snooze time out on the sun terrace.



PS – Just remembered that 'Seascapes' Blip is private so not sure if the links will work??? Have put a photo of the toy she gave me in extras.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.