Here and Now

By Mole

I Want to Be a Cowboy

Last night while watching episode 2 of Planet Earth: Wild West, I mentioned that I longed to ride with cowboys when I was young. You know, wear chaps, spurs on my boots, cowboy hat, and all that. Most of all, I wanted to ride horses and sleep by a campfire on the open range, ride through mountain passes, and say “giddee-up.”

This morning I found a midnight visitor had left me a surprise: Mr Mole’s childhood book “Cowboy Andy.” See extra.

I met JZ at a nearby park for a morning meander. Much to our delight, we met 3 friendly riders on horseback who live down the river past the heron nests.

For as long as I can remember, my horse dreams have always been powerful portentions of good things ahead. Something opens and settles at the same time. And so it was and so it is.

I think my cranky spell has broken. Thanks for visiting while I got through it. Belmont Stakes this Saturday!

Extra:

1) JZ laughing as she hit weightlessness
2) Chagrin River right above the falls at Quarry Rock
3) There is no poop fairy (don’t I know it!)
4) Path in BVP
5) Cowboy Andy (a Whensday shot :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.