White Poppy

I left for work a little earlier this morning with the idea of going back to take some photos of the poppies that I was going to blip on Saturday.  The only problem was that it was very windy and they were all blowing in the wind and were facing the wrong way, so I'm not too impressed with the pictures.  In the midst of red there was this one white poppy - I don't think I've ever seen one before, and on googling it apparently they're a symbol of Peace.

It was a busy day at work, I went to meet Nic at lunch time and we sat outside the cafe in the sun which was nice.  Alan works from home on Wednesdays and once he'd finished, he mowed the grass and cut the hedges so hopefully they won't be too bad when we get back from Rhodes.

Tonight my job is to tackle the ironing and then I can start organising the packing tomorrow night, so I'd better crack on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.